The Pet Place

Shelters/Rescues/Organizations/Volunteer Opportunities

Home | Dentistry | About Us | Contact Us | Calendar & Events | News and Important Info | The TV Show & Pets Needing Homes | Shelters/Rescues/Organizations/Volunteer Opportunities | The Radio Show | Marie Hulett and Maryanne Dell's Columns | Resources for People with Pets | Tails with Happy Endings

The main goal of the Pet Place is to get homeless pets into "fur-ever" homes.  Below, we've compiled a list of shelters and rescues so that you can find your "purr-fect" new family member.  Many of these organizations are also in need of volunteers, so if you have room in your schedule (and heart) to donate your time and love, please contact these wonderful organizations.

Volunteer Your Time

If you would like to add a shelter or rescue to this list - please let us know by clicking on our contact page and sending us the info.
Thanks!

Rescues, Shelters, & Organizations (If you visit any links below, use your back button to come back to the Pet Place)


         Animal Network of Orange County, www.animalnetwork.org

         Southern California Lab Rescue, http://www.sclrr.org/

         California Labradors, Retrievers, and More Rescue, http://www.labsandmore.org

         Social Compassion Network, http://www.socialcompassion.org/social-compassion-home.htm

         Southern California Dachshund Rescue, http://www.scdr.org

         Friends of Lake Forest Animals, http://www.folfa.org/

         Lab Rescuers, www.labrescuers.org

         RUFF in South Orange County, www.ruffrescue.org

         The Lily Sanctuary, Parrot Rescue, www.lilysanctuary.org

         Ark of San Juan, www.arkofsanjuan.org

         Pet Rescue Center of Mission Viejo, www.thepetrescuecenter.org

         Cuddly Canines, www.cuddlycanines.com

         Boxer Rescue Orange County, www.boxerocrescue.org

         Greyhound Pets of America, www.fastfriends.org

         OC Animal Care Center, www.ocpetinfo.com

         Boxer Rescue, www.boxer-rescue-la.com

         English Springer, www.springerrescue.org

         San Clemente/Dana Point, www.scag.org

         Dalmatian Rescue, www.savethedals.org

         Coastal German Shepherd Rescue, www.coastalgsr.org

         New Leash on Life, www.newleash.org

         Starlight Rescue (cats), www.starlightrescue.com

         Rabbit Rescue, www.rabbitrescue.com

         Beagles & Buddies, www.beaglesandbuddies.com

         Chesapeake Bay Retriever, www.CBRrescue.org

         Huskys, www.huskycamp.com

         Animal Asst. League of OC, www.aaloc.com

         Modjeska Ranch, www.modjeskaranchrescue.org

         OC Humane Society, www.orangecountyhumanesociety.org

         Pugs N Pals, www.pugdogrescue.com

         Seal Beach Animal Care, www.sbacc.org

         Westie Rescue, www.WestieRescueCA.com

         Calif Siamese Rescue, www.siameserescue.com

         Pet Pro Life – www.petprolife.org

         Southeast Area Animal Control, www.seaaca.org

         Cats In Need, www.catsinneed.com

         A Wish For Animals – awishforanimals@yahoo.com

         Friendly Feline Rescue, Charlene10@cox.net

         Love 4 Canines, www.petfinder.com/shelters/CA891.html

         Chihuahua Rescue, www.chihuahuarescue.com/

         Bunny Bunch, www.bunnybunch.org

         Agoura Hills Animal Shelter, www.animalshelter.org/shelters/Agoura_Hills_Animal_Shelter_

         Baldwin Park Animal Shelter, www.lacountyanimals.org

         Bellflower Shelter, www.bellflower.org

         Burbank City Animal Control, www.basv.org

         Carson Animal Shelter, www.lacountyanimals.org

         Castaic Animal Shelter, www.animalshelter.org/shelters/Los_Angeles_County_

         Hermosa Beach Animal Control, www.hermosabch.org

         Glendale Humane Society, www.glendalehumane.org

         Orange County Humane Society, www.ochumanesociety.com

         Lancaster Animal Shelter, www.animalshelter.org/shelters/Los_Angeles_County_Animal_Care__Control_-_

         North Central (Los Angeles) Animal Shelter, www.laanimalservices.com

         South Central, www.laanimalservices.com

         West Los Angeles, www.laanimalservices.com

         East Valley, www.laanimalservices.com

         Pasadena Humane Society, www.phsspca.org

         Harbor Animal Shelter, www.laanimalservices.com

         South Bay LA, www.spcala.com

         Adopt a St Bernard, www.adoptasaint.org/

         Animal Asst. League of OC www.aaloc.com

         Animals Rule Placement Foundation www.animalsrule.org/

         Ariel Rescue – www.arielrescue.com

         Australian Shepherd – www.aussierescuesocal.com (Perris)

         Barks of Love Animal Rescue – www.barksoflove.org (Fullerton)

         BassetHound Rescue – www.bhrsc.net (Whittier)

         Beagles & Buddies www.beaglesandbuddies.com

         Border Collie Rescue. www.bcrescue.net

         Boxer Rescue LA www.boxer-rescue-la.com

         Boxer Rescue OC, www.boxerocrescue.org/

         Bulldog Rescue – www.socalbulldogrescue.org (Santa Ana)

         Bunny Bunch, www.bunnybunch.org

         Chesapeake Bay Rescue, www.cbrrescue.org

         Chihuahua Haven Rescue, www.chihaven.petfinder.com/

         Collie Rescue – www.collie.org (Brea)

         Coastal German Shepherd Rescue, www.coastalgsr.org/

         Critters In Need, www.crittersrescue.org/

         Cuddly Canines Rescue, www.cuddlycanines.com/

         Dachsund Haven – www.dhogg.com (Garden Grove)

         Dalmatian Rescue, www.savethedals.org

         English Springer Spaniel Rescue, www.springerrescue.org/

         Ferrets – www.ocferrets.org (Irvine)

         Friends of Orange County Homeless Pets, www.fochp.org (Orange)

         Fuzzy Dog and Cat Rescue, www.fuzzyrescue.org

         German Shepherd Rescue of OC, www.gsroc.org/

         Golden / Lab Retrievers – www.retrieversandfriends.com (Temecula)

         Great Dane – www.danerescue.org (Lake Elsinore)

         Hearts for Hounds Dog Rescue, www.heartsforhounds.com

         Heart Bandits, www.heartbandits.com/

         Irvine Animal Care Center  www.irvineshelter.org

         Little Bow Wow Rescue – www.littlebowwowrescue.com (Anaheim)

         Lhasa Happy Homes,  www.lhasahappyhomes.org/

         Love 4 Canines, www.petfinder.com/shelters/CA891.html

         Love on 4 Paws, www.loveon4paws.org/

         Loving Grace Rescue – lovinggracerescue@gmail.com

         Military Working Dogs – www.militaryworkingdogadoptions.com

         New Beginnings for Pets www.greatpets.org/

         Newport Beach Animal Control, www.nbpd.org

         Noah’s Bark, www.noahs-bark.org

         Norco Animal Control, www.norco.ca.us/

         Orange County Animal Care, www.ocpetinfo.com

         Orange County Humane Society, www.ochumanesociety.com

         Orange County Animal Rescue Coalition – www.oc-arc.com (Irvine)

         Parrots – www.lillysanctuary.org (Fountain Valley)

         Pelicans – www.pacificwildlife.org

         Pet Orphans of So. Calif www.petorphansfund.org

         Rescue Alliance for Hairless and Others www.rescuealliance.org/

         San Diego Spaniel Rescue sdsr.org

         San Gabriel Valley Humane Society www.sgvhumane.org

         Second Chance – www.secondchancepetadoptions.org (Huntington Beach)

         Small Dog Placement Program www.petfinder.com/shelters/CA998.html

         So Calif Bulldog Rescue www.socalbulldogrescue.org/

         So Calif Keeshond Rescue, www.foreverkees.org

         Southland Collie Rescue, www.collie.org

         Turtle Rescue – www.tortoise.org (Santa Ana)

         Blue Bell Foundation for Cats www.dovecanyon.org/bluebell/

         The Peter Zippi Fund, www.peterzippifund.com/

         Wags and Wiggles – laurie@wagsandwiggles.com

         West End Shelter for Animals,  www.westendshelter.com/

         Camp Pendleton Animal Shelter, www.pendleton.usmc.mil/base/ses/pmo/services.asp

         Laguna Beach Animal Shelter, www.animalshelter.org/shelters/Laguna_Beach_Animal_Shelter

         Mission Viejo Animal Shelter, www.cmvas.org

         San Clemente Animal Shelter, www.petprojectfoundation.org

         Seal Beach Animal Care Center, www.sbacc.org

         Riverside County Animal Services, www.rcdas.org

         Corona Animal Services, www.ci.corona.ca.us/depts/pd/ac/

         Animal Friends of the Valley (Lake Elsinore), home.inreach.com/leaf/index.html 

         Moreno Valley Animal Control, www.moreno-valley.ca.us


Make a Donation

For more information about sponsorship opportunities (radio show) or how you can help the Pet Place continue its mission to find quality homes for the thousands of homeless pets here in Southern California (and beyond), please email us at petplaceradio@gmail.com.    
Thank you.

Rescue/Shelter of the Month

Coming soon - story about an outstanding shelter or rescue.  If you'd like to recommend a shelter or rescue for this honor, please contact Edit Link us.

Copyright 2015, The Pet Place TV and Radio Shows